The Alliance Francaise offices will be closed Thursday, November 25th – Sunday, November 28th and Friday, December 24th – Sunday, January 2nd.
Joyeux fêtes!

JOIN OUR TEAM! CALLING ALL FRENCH LANGUAGE TEACHERS!

We seek bright, motivated individuals from diverse backgrounds to join our team. L’Alliance Française de Milwaukee offers a multi-cultural, multi-lingual workplace where staff work together to fulfill our mission of promoting, sharing and enjoying the culture, language, and friendship of the French-speaking world.
DOWNLOAD MORE INFORMATION

Josephine Baker from Dancer to Icon

On November 30th 2021, Josephine Baker will enter the Pantheon monument. In this “Temple des grands hommes” (Temple of great men), she will take her place next to Voltaire, Victor Hugo, Aimé Césaire and Marie Curie.

Through this event, we not only honor the Roaring Twenties and the Jazz movement, but also the civil rights movement and the Resistance to Nazi occupation. What is the significance of Josephine Baker entering the Pantheon as the first Black woman in today’s France?

As he takes us along the streets of Paris from Rue Fontaine, the Folie Bergères to the Pantheon, Kévi Donat invites us to trace the journey of this exceptional woman. Follow the guide!

Tuesday, November 23, 2021
10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST

Alliance Française de Miami Metro

In English

REGISTER HERE!